Hello all. Another weekend has passed. Not too much to report from it, however, as I was working all day Saturday and spent Sunday in bed with a cold/sore throat/exhaustion. Went out for Chinese food and soju on Friday night, which did not help me to survive my six day work week. Or help me fend off my cold, I'm sure.
Watched the lasest episode of Canadian Idol and almost cried when we found out that the three best people on the show did not make in to the top 10. We might not even keep watching it, as there is no one interesting left to look for.
Our three weeks of no chocolate is over. We had icecream at 11pm last night and I'm sad to say that it was not as good as I had hoped it would be. It might just be because of my cold I have no appetite at all and everything I ate yesterday was an effort. But I guess it would be a good thing if I didn't like chocolate anymore. Though, as I said before, a life without chocolate sounds like the saddest life imaginable. We'll have to see how I feel about it once I'm feeling better. Though I am losing weight, so maybe I shoud roll with it.
This weekend we are going to the Mud Festival. I'm really looking forward to it. I can't think of anything more fun that rolling around in mud for two days. There is also a foreigners singing contest that I might just take part in... I'm sure I'll have plenty of stories and pictures for you next Monday!
In the meantime I'm going to try to catch up on my sleep and get myself feeling better so I can enjoy it. Try to get my tonsils back to their normal size. I hope I won't have to do much yelling this week. What are the odds of that though?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment